Stout Proposal and Family Shoot – Kilpatrick Springs Farm

As a photographer we are often part of something special…well capturing it anyway. We capture wedding days, newborn babies, growing families, high school seniors, and many other special events in a lifetime. However, it’s so rare that you get to be a part of something as intimate as a proposal. It is a very hard feat to pull off in the first place! A potential fiancé would be somewhat suspicious of a lurking photographer in the midst. Secondly, it is an extremely intimate and personal experience for two people in love.
I was recently asked to be a part of a wedding proposal, and I was a little more than thrilled to participate. I have known Randy and Melissa for quite some time. A couple of days before Valentine’s Day Randy met with me to buy one of my gift certificates to get Melissa as a present for Valentine’s Day. He told me then what he had planned. I’m fairly certain I might have squealed like a girl. I was so excited! I loved the idea! We started putting it all together. To be honest, with two men doing the planning there wasn’t much of a plan, but we came up with a decent signal for the go. I am so thankful that they let me be a part of this day with them.
While doing this shoot, It occurred to me how much I love marriage and being romantic and big families. I love what I do because I get to be a part of something special almost every day. I hope you enjoy the photos. Have a blessed day!

Don’t forget to check us out on Facebook, Pinterest, and Google +.

https://jaysonmullendesign.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/knoxville-wedding-photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0003.jpg
https://jaysonmullendesign.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/knoxville-wedding-photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0005.jpg
Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0004.jpg
https://jaysonmullendesign.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/knoxville-wedding-photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0006.jpg
https://jaysonmullendesign.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/knoxville-wedding-photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0008.jpg
Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0009.jpg
Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0010.jpg
Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0012.jpg

Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer-tn-engagement-photos_0014.jpg

Leave a Reply

